Home > Mortal Kombat > GET OVER HERE

GET OVER HERE

Currently I’m playing through Mortal Kombat (the new 9th one) and it’s pretty good. When I finish playing it I will put a review up here. I have been so god damn busy, just finished my first week of work at a new job where I have to get up at 4 am. It would be nice to get some downtime, I suppose. At least I don’t have to work on Saturday and Sunday.

Also I went to go see Super 8 and Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides last night. I wish that I wasn’t up for almost 24 hours when I was home, BUT Super 8 and Pirates were solid movies. I was surprised by both; thought I was going to be sorely disappointed. I recommend that people do see Super 8, it’s an interesting idea with how they revolved the story around children instead of clueless adults. Good job JJ Abrams or whoever directed that.

Still haven’t played Episodes from Liberty City, really want to beat MK first. Decisions, decisions…

Categories: Mortal Kombat
  1. urbanthinker
    June 18, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    I saw both Pirates and I just saw Super 8. Pirates was good but not my favorite, but I was surprised a fourth movie could be that good. Super 8 was directed and produced by Speilberg and Abrams and I thought it was the best alien movie I’ve seen! It actually had a soul, for once it was an action movie that was living and breathing from beginning to end. And I SWEAR I’ve seen that aliens face before, you know when they do the close-up towards the end? It looks so familiar! Tell me you had the feeling too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

